• Calling Me Home - Kathy Mattea

Kathy Mattea, whose 2008 album of Appalachian mining songs, Coal, earned a Grammy nomination and topped the Billboard Bluegrass Albums chart, will release the follow-up to that collection on September 11, 2012. Calling Me Home, on Sugar Hill Records, is described by the label as delving even deeper into the Appalachian heritage of the West Virginia-born singer.

Co-produced by the singer with Gary Paczosa, who has worked with Dierks Bentley, Alison Krauss, Joey + Rory, and Dolly Parton, to name a few, Calling Me Home features liner notes penned by bestselling Kentucky-born author Barbara Kingsolver.

Because she's scored four No. 1 country singles and has CMA Female Vocalist and Grammy honors to her credit, the move to a more traditional folk sound was a something of a creative risk for Kathy, but having gone through the process, first with Coal and now the new album, the gamble was worth it.

  1. A Far Cry
  2. Gone, Gonna Rise Again
  3. The Wood Thrushs Song
  4. West Virginia Mine Disaster
  5. The Maples Lament
  6. Hello, My Name Is Coal
  7. Calling Me Home
  8. Black Waters
  9. West Virginia, My Home
  10. Agate Hill
  11. Now Is the Cool of the Day
  12. Requiem for a Mountain

Calling Me Home - Kathy Mattea

  • Artist: Mattea, Kathy
  • Product Code: 015891408521
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Calling Me Home Kathy Mattea

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.