Product Code: 075597904567
Available: Yes

City of Gold follows Molly Tuttle's acclaimed 2022 record, Crooked Tree, which won Best Bluegrass Album at the 65th Annual GRAMMY Awards and led NPR Music to call her, "a female flat picker extraordinaire with agility, speed and elegance who distinctively brings American roots music into the spotlight."

Produced by Tuttle and Jerry Douglas and recorded at Nashville's Sound Emporium Studios, City of Gold was inspired by Tuttle's constant touring with Golden Highway these past few years, during which they have grown together as musicians and performers, cohering as a band.

These 13 tracks - mostly written by Tuttle and Ketch Secor (Old Crow Medicine Show) - capture the electric energy of teh band's live shows by highlighting each members' musical strengths. In addition to Tuttle and Secor, Mason Via also co-wrote Down Home Dispensary, while Melody Walker and Shelby Means co-wrote Next Rodeo.


  1. El Dorado
  2. Where Did All the Wild Things Go?
  3. San Joaquin
  4. Yosemite
  5. Next Rodeo
  6. When My Race Is Run
  7. Alice in the Bluegrass
  8. Stranger Things
  9. Down Home Dispensary
  10. More Like a River
  11. Goodbye Mary
  12. Evergreen, Ok
  13. The First Time I Fell in Love


Tags: City Of Gold Molly Tuttle