Product Code: 032511188021
Available: Yes

With It's Just Me, his 18th release for long-time label Rebel Records, Bluegrass Hall of Famer Larry Sparks makes the bold decision to step away from a full band sound and let's his guitar and voice be the sole (or perhaps "soul") focus.

The album features a healthy mix of country classics and contemporary bluegrass songs: Sparks revives warhorses from the repertoires of Lefty Frizzell, George Jones, and Hank Williams, complementing them with material from present-day writers including Wyatt McCubbin and Daniel Crabtree.

For some years, fans of the Bluegrass icon have requested that he do a project of this nature. At long last, that wait is over. Listeners get pure Larry Sparks. Recorded at his newly-built home studio, it's just him, his signature 1954 D-28 and his son Larry "D" Sparks providing subtle backing rhythm on bass.


  1. Long Way to Denver
  2. Don't Neglect the Rose
  3. Mom and Dad's Waltz
  4. Great High Mountain
  5. Sweetheart
  6. How About You
  7. She Thinks I Still Care
  8. Bring 'Em on Back
  9. Mama's Apron Strings
  10. The Scarlet Red Lines


Tags: Its Just Me Larry Sparks