• Black Beauty - Elana James

For the woman who is one of the cornerstones of Hot Club of Cowtown to jump off the deep end of moody bohemia and musical exploration is music to the ears of Elana James' many followers. Right on time to boot. She is one of the youngest members inducted into the Texas Western Swing Hall of Fame.

By taking that talent and putting it into the mix on songs by the Grateful Dead, Bob Dylan (whose band James was a member of in 2005), the Hollies and Woody Guthrie, as well as her appealing originals, Black Beauty becomes a much-needed detour on the Americana highway.

There's even a song that features a word-for-word final letter home to his wife from US Staff Sgt. Juan Campos, who died in Iraq in 2007. There hasn't been anything quite like this before, and in putting it to music Elana James has shown the world a glimpse into eternal love. Forever.

  1. Only You
  2. Who Loves You More
  3. High Upon the Mountain
  4. Ayriliq ('Separation')
  5. Hobo's Lullaby
  6. Reunion (Livin' Your Dream)
  7. All I Need Is You
  8. Eva's Dance
  9. Ripple
  10. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
  11. Telephone Man
  12. Hey, Beautiful: Last Letter from Iraq (Us Army Staff Sgt. Juan Campos)
  13. Waltz of the Animals

Black Beauty - Elana James

  • Artist: James, Elana
  • Product Code: 888295181969
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Black Beauty Elana James

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.