Product Code: 850019164473
Available: Yes

Margo Cilker's sophomore album, Valley of Heart's Delight, refers to a place she can't return: California's Santa Clara Valley, as it was known before the orchards were paved over and became more famous for Silicon than apricots.

In this 11-song follow-up to 2021's critically acclaimed Pohorylle, family and nature intertwine as guiding motifs, at once precious and endangered, beautiful and exhausting.

Cilker and Pohorylle producer Sera Cahoone brought most of that record's highly-acclaimed crew (studio players for The Decemberists, Band Of Horses, and Beirut) back to the studio with additional contributions from acclaimed Northwest traditionalist Caleb Klauder. 


  1. Lowland Trail
  2. Keep It On A Burner
  3. I Remember Carolina
  4. Beggar For Your Love
  5. Mother Told Her Mother Told Me
  6. With The Middle
  7. Santa Rosa
  8. Crazy Or Died
  9. Steelhead Trout
  10. Sound And Fury
  11. All Tied Together


Tags: Valley Of Hearts Delight Margo Cilker