• Survivor / Lacy J. - Lacy J Dalton

Lacy J. Dalton is probably one of the most under-rated singers in country music. With a voice closer to Bonnie Raitt than any other country vocalist, Lacy could be described as the female version of Waylon Jennings.

Survivor , originally released in 1989, produced three hit singles, The Heart, I'm A Survivor and Hard Luck Ace. Lacy probably heard Kris Kristofferson's song The Heart when they toured Europe together. The album s best-known song is Paul Simon's Still Crazy After All These Years.

The Lacy J. album from 1990 produced three singles, Black Coffee (which would become a line dance favourite), Where Did We Go Right and Lonesome (As The Night Is Long). The album features a duet with Glen Campbell on the track Shaky Ground.

Amazingly, Lacy only won one major award (Academy of Country Music s Top New Female Vocalist in 1980), but here is one of the greatest, smoky-voiced honky tonk singers of all time.

  1. I'm a survivor
  2. Walking wounded
  3. A diamond all the time
  4. Still crazy after all these years
  5. Old friends
  6. Turn to the one
  7. The heart
  8. Me and these arms
  9. They don't make them like they used to
  10. Hard luck ace
  11. Don' t try to tell me (nothin's goin on)
  12. Black coffee
  13. Where did we go right
  14. Turn to a little 3rd rate romance
  15. Long way down
  16. Ain't no question
  17. Lonesome (as the night is long)
  18. Walk that line
  19. Shaky ground (duet with Glen Campbell)

Survivor / Lacy J. - Lacy J Dalton

  • Artist: Dalton, Lacy J
  • Product Code: 5013929890435
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Survivor / Lacy J. Lacy J Dalton

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.