• Long Island Shores - Mindy Smith

Singer/songwriter's sophomore album is a follow-up to her stellar debut One Moment More. Los Angeles, CA-On the heels of her critically acclaimed Vanguard Records debut, singer-songwriter Mindy Smith is back with her highly anticipated sophomore CD, Long Island Shores, a nod to her family and her heritage growing up in Smithtown, New York. Long Island Shores retains the raw, emotional intimacy of Mindy's songs and haunting vocals but adds some sharp edges both musically and lyrically, broadening the landscape of Mindy's storytelling. Mindy co-produced this record with Steve Buckingham and Lex Price along with additional production by Roger Moutenot. Smith's debut album, One Moment More, featured the hit single, 'Come to Jesus,' which earned her critical accolades and went on to sell close to 300,000 copies. She recorded a version of 'Jolene,' the first single on the much-praised Dolly Parton tribute album, Just Because I'm a Woman, which included contributions from Norah Jones, Sinead O'Connor, Melissa Etheridge and Alison Krauss. Mindy also co-wrote with John Scott Sherrill the current Alison Krauss single, 'If I Didn't Know Any Better.'

1. Out Loud
2. Little Devil
3. Edge Of Love
4. Please Stay
5. Tennessee
6. I'm Not The Only One Asking
7. What If The World Stops Turning
8. You Just Forgot
9. You Know I Love You Baby
10. Out Of Control
11. Long Island Shores
12. Peace Of Mind

Long Island Shores - Mindy Smith

  • Artist: Smith, Mindy
  • Product Code: 015707979726
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Long Island Shores Mindy Smith

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.