• Souls Alike - Bonnie Raitt

Bonnie Raitt long ago carved out her place in rock's pantheon of great players. Her smooth as silk slide blues guitar has stood the test of time and established her as one of the greats in the American blues tradition. In a career that now spans over thirty years, she has covered more territory musically (and geographically, considering her extensive touring) than most musicians even contemplate.

On her release Souls Alike, Raitt shows that although she still loves her Delta Blues roots, she is more than willing to keep experimenting with technology and musical styles. While songs like Love On One Condition and Unnecessarily Mercenary show off her virtuosity with the slide and reassure us that the growl in her voice is still alive and well, other tracks indicate her refusal to be pigeonholed. ~ Full Review at BlogCritics

Track Listing :

  1. I Will Not Be Broken
  2. God Was In the Water
  3. Love On One Condition
  4. So Close
  5. Trinkets
  6. Crooked Crown
  7. Unnecessarily Mercenary
  8. I Don't Want Anything to Change
  9. Deep Water
  10. Two Lights In the Nighttime
  11. The Bed I Made

Souls Alike - Bonnie Raitt

  • Artist: Raitt, Bonnie
  • Product Code: 724347362828
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Souls Alike Bonnie Raitt

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.