• The Foundling - Mary Gauthier

The Foundling provides a foundation, a starting point for Mary Gauthier's peripatetic odyssey.

'The songs tell the story of a kid abandoned at birth who spent a year in an orphanage and was adopted, who ran way from the adopted home and ended up in show business, who searched for birth parents late in life and found one and was rejected, and who came through the other side of all of this still believing in love.'

Written and recorded over the course of two years, The Foundling was produced in Toronto by Michael Timmins of Cowboy Junkies, using local musicians and his sister Margo Timmins on vocal harmonies.

1. The Foundling
2. Mama Here, Mama Gone
3. Goodbye
4. Sideshow
5. Interlude 1
6. Blood Is Blood
7. March 11, 1962
8. Walk In The Water
9. Interlude 2
10. Sweet Words
11. The Orphan King
12. Another Day Borrowed
13. Coda

The Foundling - Mary Gauthier

  • Artist: Gauthier, Mary
  • Product Code: 793018309929
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: The Foundling Mary Gauthier

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.