• Joe Hill's Ashes - Otis Gibbs

Otis Gibbs is a man in search of an honest experience. Some people refer to him as a folk artist, but that is a simplistic way to describe a man who has planted over 7,000 trees, slept in hobo jungles, walked with nomadic shepherds in the Carpathian Mountains, been strip-searched by dirty cops in Detroit, and has an FBI file.

Much of his work, including his latest offering Joe Hill's Ashes, concentrates on the world that is ignored by pop culture. Sometimes forgotten, obsolete or simply marginalized, it is a world that doesn't fit into a twenty-second sound bite or a White House talking point. Otis has spent the last fifteen years traveling across America and abroad documenting this world, and has a story to share about each stop along the way.

1. Joe Hill's Ashes
2. Where Only The Graves Are Real
3. When I Was Young
4. Twelve Men Dead In Sago
5. Kansas City
6. Outdated, Frustrated And Blue
7. The Town That Killed Kennedy
8. The Ballad Of Johnny Crooked Tree
9. I Walked Out In The River
10. Cross Country
11. My New Mind
12. Something More

Joe Hill's Ashes - Otis Gibbs

  • Artist: Gibbs, Otis
  • Product Code: 616892080664
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Joe Hill's Ashes Otis Gibbs

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.