• Workbench Songs - Guy Clark

Workbench Songs, the new album from the legendary Guy Clark, is his tenth studio recording and a continuation in the evolution of his mastery of song and craft. The man who gave us L.A. Freeway, Desperados Waiting For A Train, Old No. 1, That Old Time Feeling and The Randall Knife has delivered another song collection every bit as timeless as the best music of his career.

The album features the sensitive rhythm section of Bryn Bright on bass and studio vet Eddie Bayers on drums. The guitars and mandolins are in the capable hands of Shawn Camp, Jamie Hartford and Verlon Thompson. With elements like those pickers and these songs, it would have been pretty hard for things to go wrong. And sure enough, Workbench Songs holds together with precise angles, tight joints, and strong bracing very much like a hand-made guitar.

Track Listing :

  1. Walkin' Man
  2. Magdalene
  3. Tornado Time In Texas
  4. Funny Bone
  5. Expose
  6. Out In The Parkin' Lot
  7. No Lonesome Tune
  8. Cinco De Mayo In Memphis
  9. Analog Girl
  10. Worry B Gone
  11. Diamond Joe

Workbench Songs - Guy Clark

  • Artist: Clark, Guy
  • Product Code: 803020123922
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Workbench Songs Guy Clark

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.