• Gotta Be Me - Cody Johnson

Produced by Trent Willmon, Cody Johnson's Gotta Be Me is loaded with solid country instrumentation and winsome melodies. In the first minute alone, Johnson paints himself as a cowboy, raised on outlaw country, who drinks too much, fights too much and won't apologize for having an opinion. 

By the time the 14-track journey is over, he's shared his rodeo history in The Only One I Know (Cowboy Like), demonstrated his woman's influence in With You I Am and paid homage to his gospel heritage in I Can't Even Walk. Johnson delivers it all with a powerful, smoky baritone and an uncanny confidence. 

When describing himself, Johnson said, "I'm a God-fearin', hard-workin', beer-drinkin', fightin', lovin', cowboy from Texas," he grins. "That's about it." The hard-workin' part is key. The other parts are easily found in his music. It's intense, focused, sincere. He's a rising star whose performances and staggering ticket sales have turned heads from Nashville to NY and LA. In today's country landscape, he stands out as unique, he is authentic, and fans cannot get enough of him.

  1. Gotta Be Me
  2. Grass Stains
  3. With You I Am
  4. Half a Song
  5. The Only One I Know (Cowboy Life)
  6. Walk Away
  7. Kiss Goodbye
  8. Chain Drinkin'
  9. Wild As You
  10. I Know My Way Back (Clara's Song)
  11. Billy's Brother
  12. Every Scar Has a Story
  13. I Ain't Going Nowhere Baby
  14. I Can't Even Walk (Without You Holding My Hand) [Feat. Carl & Sheila Johnson]

Gotta Be Me - Cody Johnson

  • Artist: Johnson, Cody
  • Product Code: 641444174829
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Gotta Be Me Cody Johnson

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.