• Back Being Blue - Kelly Willis

Kelly Willis is Back Being Blue, to take a color-coded cue from the title of her seventh album. It's a shade she wears well, though long-patient fans might just say: You had us at back. They'll take a new Willis record in whatever hue it comes, now that it's been 11 years since her last solo release, 2007's Translated from Love

The Austin-based singer/songwriter has hardly been MIA in the intervening years, having recorded and toured as part of a duo with Bruce Robison. But she's setting the duet M.O. aside for do-it-alone mode, at least as far as the spotlight is concerned (Robison hovers just outside it this time as producer). Hers is a solo voice again, but it's not necessarily sotto voce: This is an album of songs about lonesomeness that also happens to be a cracklingly good time.

  1. Back Being Blue
  2. Only You
  3. Fool's Paradise
  4. Modern World
  5. Freewheeling
  6. Afternoon's Gone Blind
  7. What the Heart Doesn't Know
  8. I'm a Lover (Not a Fighter)
  9. We'll Do It for Love Next Time
  10. Don't Step Away

Back Being Blue - Kelly Willis

  • Artist: Willis, Kelly
  • Product Code: 752830934245
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Back Being Blue Kelly Willis

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.