• Tracker [Deluxe] - Mark Knopfler

Mark Knopfler releases his eighth solo album in March 2015. Entitled Tracker, the new album features 11 new Knopfler songs inspired by a wide range of subjects including Beryl Bainbridge and Basil Bunting.

The songs contain Marks usual wryly but accurately observed vignettes of real life wrapped up in a musical accompaniment of distinctive subtlety. Tracker has been produced by Knopfler and Guy Fletcher and was recorded at British Grove Studios in London.

The band features Mark Knopfler on guitars, Guy Fletcher on keyboards, John McCusker on fiddle, Mike McGoldrick on whistle and flute, Glenn Worf on bass and Ian Thomas on drums. Guest musicians include Ruth Moody (from The Wailin Jennys) on vocals, Nigel Hitchcock on saxophone and Phil Cunningham on accordion. This deluxe version has four extra tracks.

  1. Laughs And Jokes And Drinks And Smokes
  2. Basil
  3. River Towns
  4. Skydiver
  5. Mighty Man
  6. Broken Bones
  7. Long Cool Girl
  8. Lights Of Taormina
  9. Silver Eagle
  10. Beryl
  11. Wherever I Go [feat. Ruth Moody]
  12. .38 Special
  13. My Heart Has Never Changed
  14. Terminal Of Tribute To
  15. Heart Of Oak

Tracker [Deluxe] - Mark Knopfler

  • Artist: Knopfler, Mark
  • Product Code: 602547169792
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £14.99

Tags: Tracker [Deluxe] Mark Knopfler

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.