Product Code: 644216972593
Available: Yes

It's been 20 years since I Am Shelby Lynne, the album which earned her a Best New Artist Grammy nod. This time, Shelby Lynne, her debut Thirty Tigers release, removes the "I Am" and gets direct to the heart of the singer-songwriter-instrumentalist who gives it her name. 

This is an album of mostly solo, spare but emotionally rich, original torch songs done the only way this idiosyncratic artist knows how - at once tortured and vulnerable, with intimate feelings laid bare, but ultimately offering hope that there's a light in the darkness. 

Recalling her 2008 Dusty Springfield tribute, Just a Little Lovin', recorded with the late Grammy-winning producer Phil Ramone at the same Capitol Studios where the new album was mixed, the soulful Shelby Lynne is her most personal, autobiographical statement yet on the dual, push-pull nature of love: at once close enough to touch, but also a frustrating tease that can both seduce and abandon.


  1. Strange Things
  2. I Got You
  3. Love Is Coming
  4. Weather
  5. Revolving Broken Heart
  6. Off My Mind
  7. Don't Even Believe in Love
  8. My Mind's Riot
  9. Here I Am
  10. The Equation
  11. Lovefear


Tags: Shelby Lynne Shelby Lynne