Product Code: 803057031924
Available: Yes

2017 album from the singer/songwriter, Same As I Ever Have Been is Matt Patershuk's most organic and confident collection of songs yet. With veteran roots musician Steve Dawson returning to produce and contribute some tasteful string work, it's easy to hear how much Matt has grown as a performer since his last record, I Was So Fond Of You

This time around, Patershuk and Dawson met in Vancouver at Bryan Adams' acoustically perfect Warehouse Studio to hunker down for a few days and record an albums' worth of new roots gems. Like all of Dawson's productions, Matt's new songs were recorded with all of the musicians playing together in the same room. This created an intimate vibe that allowed the musicians to play off of one another to create some truly magical and unanticipated moments.


  1. Sometimes You've Got to Do Bad Things to Do Good
  2. Gypsy
  3. Hot Knuckle Blues
  4. Good Luck
  5. Memory and the First Law of Thermodynamics
  6. Boreal
  7. Blank Pages and Lost Wages
  8. Cheap Guitar
  9. Same As I Ever Have Been
  10. Atlas
  11. Sparrows
  12. Swans


Tags: Same As I Ever Have Been Matt Patershuk