Product Code: 607396801329
Available: Yes

All Regions DVD

In 1990, country music legend Doug Sahm joined with organist Augie Meyer, accordionist Flaco Jimenez, and guitarist Freddie Fender to craft a Tex-Mex fusion of country, blues, and rock under the moniker Texas Tornados.

The stellar supergroup is captured live in this 1990 appearance on PBS's Austin City Limits, which has been expanded from its televised half-hour episode to include all 90 minutes of the performance. Live From Austin TX features classics like (Hey Baby) Que Paso, A Man Can Cry, Laredo Rose, and She Never Spoke Spanish to Me.

  1. Soy De San Luis
  2. A Man Can Cry
  3. (Hey Baby) Que Paso
  4. Laredo Rose
  5. Ay Te Dejo en San Antonio
  6. Cancion Mixteca
  7. Dinero
  8. Mathilda
  9. Adios Mexico
  10. She Never Spoke Spanish to Me
  11. Only One
  12. Mendocino
  13. Wasted Days and Wasted Nights
  14. Baby What You Want Me to Do
  15. If That's What You're Thinking
  16. Who Were You Thinking Of
  17. Before the Next Teardrop Falls
  18. She's About a Mover
  19. 96 Tears

Tags: Live From Austin TX [DVD] Texas Tornados