Product Code: 805520030502
Available: Yes


2009 release from the legendary songwriter and his sons. The moment for this momentous collaboration arrived earlier in 2009 when interest in both a U.K. tour and album coincided with the availability of all family members to work together. The result, Cottonwood Farm, juxtaposes several new songs from the brothers with a handful of treasures from Jimmy's archives - two of them previously unreleased, including the epic, 12-minute title track. Jimmy wrote 'Cottonwood Farm' in the early 1970s for his grandfather, and it proved an ideal focal point for the album, its various movements presenting character-roles for the family's many singers (including Jimmy's father Bob and his youngest daughter Camila). 'Even though I didn't know it at the time,' Jimmy says, 'this album is the reason that I wrote this piece of music'. Proper.

1. Highwayman
2. Cottonwood Farm
3. Hollow Victory
4. Bad Things Happen To Good People
5. Mercury's In Retrograde
6. If These Walls Could Speak
7. Where The Universes Are
8. Old Tin Can
9. Snow Covered Christmas
10. Red Sails In The Sunset

Tags: Cottonwood Farm Jimmy Webb