Product Code: 787790336952
Available: Yes

LU's Jukebox is a six-volume series of mostly full-band performances recorded live at Ray Kennedy's Room & Board Studio in Nashville, TN. Each volume features a themed set of songs by other artists curated by the multi-Grammy award winner, Lucinda Williams.

Lu's Jukebox Vol. 2: Southern Soul: From Memphis To Muscle Shoals is released in July 2021. "Right from the first notes of Games People Play, it feels like these songs are part of her DNA. Her vocal on I Can't Stand the Rain is absolutely her own yet somehow still rivals the amazing original. 

The band is extremely muscular on Take Me to the River. Bad news for the people who express dismay at her diction, she does mumble through Rainy Night in Georgia almost to the point of caricature. It works for me though. It feels like the best way for a female singer to replicate the mournfully deep rumble of Tony Joe or Brooke's chest voice." ~


  1. The Games People Play
  2. You'll Lose a Good Thing
  3. Ode to Billy Joe
  4. I Can't Stand the Rain
  5. Misty Blue
  6. Main Street Mission
  7. You Don't Miss Your Water
  8. It Tears Me Up
  9. Rainy Night in Georgia
  10. Take Me to the River
  11. Still Long for Your Kiss


Tags: Lus Jukebox Vol 2 Southern Soul From Memphis To Muscle Shoals Lucinda Williams