Product Code: 604988071528
Available: Yes


'Pure', 'Down Home' and 'Raw' are three words that aptly describe the driving rhythms and no-holds-barred sounds of fiddle and steel packed into the 30 tracks on Pure Down Home Raw from the Canadian country artist, Luke Simmons.

Combining influences of Hank Williams, Jimmy Rodgers and the country and rockabilly greats of his day in the early 1950s, this is without doubt as pure, raw and down home as you can get!

Many of the tracks are on CD for the first time, previously just available on scarce 78s and heard only by the most ardent of collectors now all beautifully remastered.


  1. Wabash Cannonball
  2. Mind Your Own Business
  3. My Shoes Keep Walkin' Back To You
  4. Deep Sea Jamboree
  5. Your Cheating Heart
  6. Night Train To Memphis
  7. Old Shep
  8. Waitin' On A Siding
  9. Geisha Girl
  10. Hummingbird Special
  11. Cup Of Joy
  12. Jambalaya
  13. Down In Quebec
  14. It's A Long Way Back To Your Heart
  15. Fraser River Valley Blues
  16. Take These Chains From My Heart
  17. Lady's Man
  18. Days That Used To Be
  19. Howlin' At The Moon
  20. Oh Lonesome Me
  21. Just Waitin'
  22. Hobo Joe's Boogie
  23. I Miss My Swiss
  24. Honky Tonk Man
  25. Waiting At The Gate For Katie
  26. Rainy Day Blues
  27. The Gal Who Invented Kissing
  28. Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain
  29. Christmas Carols By The Old Corral
  30. I Like My Music Country Style



Tags: Pure Down Home Raw: 1950s Country Singin' & Pickin' Luke Simmons