Product Code: 655368605185
Available: Out Of Stock

Gene Watson is venturing Outside the Box with his brand new album, set for release in September 2022.

Outside the Box features Watson's first-ever collaboration with country legend and fellow Texan Willie Nelson on Wonderful Future. The album also includes a duet with Rhonda Vincent on I've Got One of Those Too

The 12-track collection fuses newly-recorded songs as well as re-imagined hits across multiple genres, from Merle Haggard to Etta James.

"We titled the album before we ever recorded the first song," shares Watson. "I just wanted to do something that was different, not only for me, but for the fans too. Of course it's still pure country music but the very first song I recorded was one by Etta James that I've always thought was one of the greatest songs out there. I really searched for songs I know my fans will appreciate and from that came this album, Outside the Box."


  1. If I Had Any Pride Left At All
  2. If She Only Knew
  3. Wonderful Future (w/ Willie Nelson)
  4. Lie To Me
  5. Some Fools
  6. I'll Keep Holding Your Memory
  7. I've Got One of Those Too ( w/ Rhonda Vincent)
  8. They Played It
  9. The Blues Are Alive and Well
  10. Who Do You Think You Are
  11. It Looked Good On Paper
  12. Loneliness Is Eating Me Alive


Tags: Outside The Box Gene Watson