Product Code: 691835878935
Available: Yes

Genre-bending Americana icons The Mavericks return with their highly anticipated 13th studio album Moon and Stars

The record marks their first new music release since 2020's groundbreaking and chart-topping en Español project and their first return to a full English language release since their acclaimed Brand New Day album in 2017. 

Already known for their distinctive and eclectic Americana/roots fusion of alternative and outlaw country, rock, blues, R/B and Tejano/Tex-Mex influences, The Mavericks quite appropriately recorded the tracks of Moon and Stars across the country in Blackbird Studio (Nashville, Tennessee), Frogville Studios (Santa Fe, New Mexico), and Dockside Studio (Maurice, Louisiana). 

The result is a long-awaited album that instantly invokes both a timeless feel of a classic Mavericks release that will fit seamlessly among their most revered career work, while once again challenging genre conventions and pushing the boundaries of their melting pot sound ever forward. 

Special featured guests on the album include Sierra Ferrell, Maggie Rose, Nicole Atkins, and the band's own 'Fantastic Five' member Max Abrams. Song co-writers include Bernie Taupin, Sam Hollander, Wally Wilson, and more.


  1. The Years Will Not Be Kind
  2. Live Close By (Visit Often) [With Nicole Atkins]
  3. Moon & Stars (With Sierra Ferrell)
  4. Look Around You (With Maggie Rose)
  5. And We Dance
  6. Without a Word
  7. Overnight Success
  8. Here You Come Again (With Max Abrams)
  9. A Guitar and a Bottle of Wine
  10. The Name of the Game
  11. Turn Yourself Around


Tags: Moon Stars The Mavericks