Product Code: 602517448254
Available: Yes

Shelby Lynne's 2008 release Just a Little Lovin' is a meticulous collection of songs by Dusty Springfield that were close to Shelby's heart. She had wanted to do this record for a long time and realised the long-held ambition with this 10 song set.

With producer Phil Ramone at the helm Lynne instinctively understands how to communicate, and does so with stripped down, spacious arrangements of some of Springfield's best-known cuts.

On I Only Want to Be With You Shelby replaces the cheeriness of the original for a approach, and on Breakfast in Bed she has brought out thetrue desperation in the lyrics.

More than just a tribute, the apporach taken by Ramone and Lynne has resulted in an interprative album that showcases the talent of one of country's unsung stylists.

  1. Just A Little Lovin'
  2. Anyone Who Had A Heart
  3. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
  4. I Only Want To Be With You
  5. The Look Of Love
  6. Breakfast In Bed
  7. Willie And Lauramae Jones
  8. I Don't Want To Hear It Anymore
  9. Pretend
  10. How Can I Be Sure

Tags: Just A Little Lovin' Shelby Lynne