Product Code: 075597959666
Available: Yes

Iron and Wine makes its Nonesuch Records debut with Ghost on Ghost, the fifth release from singer-songwriter Sam Beam, using the pen name Iron and Wine. The album was produced by Beam's longtime associate Brian Deck (Modest Mouse, Califone, Fruit Bats) and follows 2011's Kiss Each Other Clean.

Helping achieve Beam's vision was a group of stellar musicians including Rob Burger, Steve Bernstein, Brian Blade, Curtis Fowlkes, Tony Garnier, Marika Hughes, Briggan Kraus, Maxim Moston, Tony Scherr, Doug Wieselman, Kenny Wolleson, and Anja Wood.

Burger (Tin Hat Trio) has worked with Beam intermittently through the years and handled arrangements for strings and horns on Ghost on Ghost.

  1. Caught in the Briars
  2. The Desert Babbler
  3. Joy
  4. Low Light Buddy of Mine
  5. Grace for Saints and Ramblers
  6. Grass Widows
  7. Singers and the Endless Song
  8. Sundown (Back in the Briars)
  9. Winter Prayers
  10. New Mexico's No Breeze
  11. Lovers' Revolution
  12. Baby Center Stage

Tags: Ghost On Ghost Iron & Wine