Product Code: 684038819126
Available: Yes

Born in Houston, Texas, Robert Earl Keen, in my humble opinion is one the best singer songwriters that the Lone Star State has produced. With Farm Fresh Onions we get eleven original roots rockers and a superb duet with Shawn Colvin on James McMurty's Out Here In The Middle.

By now, regular customers will know of how much importance I put on a great opening track and with Furnace Fan we get just that, the growling vocal delivery of Robert Earl Keen backed up with superb twang laden guitar all make for the perfect opener.

Favourite track for me is All I Have Is Today, country rock at its best with superb chorus and lovely jangly guitar backing, quite commercial and a great track to drive home to.

Farm Fresh Onions is Robert Earl Keen's tenth album, and as such is a milestone in his musical career, and in my opinion is his best release yet. ~ James Soars

  1. Furnace Fan
  2. All I Have Is Today
  3. Out Here In The Middle (with Shawn Colvin)
  4. Train Trek
  5. Farm Fresh Onions
  6. Floppy Shoes
  7. Gone On
  8. So Sorry Blues
  9. Beats The Devil
  10. These Years
  11. Famous Words
  12. Let The Music Play
  13. Farm Fresh Onions Extras

Tags: Farm Fresh Onions Robert Earl Keen