Product Code: 644216240760
Available: Yes

It's been seven years since Chris Knight released an album, but the singer/songwriter from Kentucky, known as much for material he's penned for others as well as his own music, hasn't really felt the gap.

Produced by Ray Kennedy and recorded in Nashville, Almost Daylight sports nine new Knight compositions. The most recent song dates back about two years, and the album also includes covers of Johnny Cash's Flesh and Blood and John Prine's Mexican Home (with Prine guesting). Lee Ann Womack joins Knight for Send It On Down, while longtime friend Dan Baird, who co-wrote the track Go On, plays guitar and is listed as a 'special helper' in the album credits. ~ Billboard


  1. I'm William Callahan
  2. Crooked Mile
  3. I Won't Look Back
  4. Go On
  5. The Damn Truth
  6. Send It On Down (feat. Lee Ann Womack)
  7. Almost Daylight
  8. Trouble Up Ahead
  9. Everybody's Lonely Now
  10. Flesh and Blood
  11. Mexican Home (feat. John Prine)


Tags: Almost Daylight Chris Knight