Product Code: 666449174599
Available: Yes

Born and bred in Oklahoma, Carter Sampson is an award-winning singer, songwriter, and performer who shares the essential sounds and heartfelt feelings that have always resonated wholly and entirely from America's heartland.

Her confidence and credibility reside in each of her previous albums, but never more so than in her new offering, the aptly-titled Gold.

A set of songs reflecting her continuing passion and purpose for making music that can leave an indelible impression, it finds her once again conveying her inspiration through the music and its messaging.

Co-produced by Carter and her long-time collaborator Kyle Reid, who also engineered and mixed the recording, which Garrett Haines then mastered at Treelady Studios, Gold is due for release via Horton Records.

As always, it's another sterling example of Carter's ability to combine poignancy and perspective within a varied template, one that incorporates an assured brand of Americana in the form of country, folk, and rootsy rock and roll.


  1. Gold
  2. Home
  3. Drunk Text
  4. Black Blizzard
  5. Yippie Yi Yo
  6. Can't Stop Me Now
  7. Fingers To The Bone
  8. Today is Mine
  9. Pray & Scream


Tags: Gold Carter Sampson