Product Code: 793888873483
Available: Yes

Lori McKenna titled her album 1988 after the year she married her husband, Gene, yet the 10 songs within also serve as a love letter to lifelong friendships, people she's lost, and her family. 

Recorded with producer Dave Cobb in Savannah, Georgia, 1988 naturally has it's nostalgic moments, even if not every ending is a happy one. With more of an electric edge than her past projects, 1988 feels in step with classic '90s albums by Sheryl Crow or Gin Blossoms, where the lyrics pulled you in as much as the melody or production. 

Playing together on acoustic guitars while facing one another in the studio, McKenna and Cobb tracked the album live, giving it a feeling of immediacy and authenticity.


  1. This Town Is a Woman (Feat. Karen Fairchild and Kimberly Schlapman)
  2. The Balladeer
  3. Marie
  4. The Dream
  5. Uphill
  6. Good Fight
  7. Stuck in High School
  8. When You're My Age (Feat. Hillary Lindsey and Liz Rose)
  9. Two Birds
  10. 'Till You're Grown


Tags: 1988 Lori McKenna