Product Code: 788581394717
Available: Yes


Legendary singer-songwriter Bobby Bare will release his latest album, Darker Than Light, on November 13 on the Plowboy Records label. Produced by Plowboy co-founder Don Cusic and recorded at Nashville's historic RCA Studio B, the disc is Bare's first collection of all new material since 2005 and features his takes on songs by Bob Dylan, U2, Lead Belly, Alejandro Escovedo (who also makes a guest appearance) and more.

Darker Than Light includes The Devil and Billy Markham, which puts music to the words of a Shel Silverstein poem originally published in 1979.

Backing the Grammy-winning icon on Darker Than Light is a band that includes Buddy Miller and Randy Scruggs on guitar, Byron House on bass, Marco Giovino on drums and other members of Robert Plant's Band of Joy.


  1. Going Down The Road Feeling Bad
  2. John Hardy
  3. Boll Weevil
  4. Farewell Angelina
  5. House of the Rising Sun
  6. Lookout Mountain
  7. I Was Drunk
  8. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  9. Dark as a Dungeon
  10. I Was a Young Man Once
  11. Banks of the Ohio
  12. Shenandoah
  13. Woody
  14. Tennessee Stud
  15. Tom Dooley
  16. The Devil and Billy Markham



Tags: Darker Than Light Bobby Bare