Product Code: 828767676722
Available: Yes

The Essential Ronnie Milsap is a two-disc collection of 39 ofMilsap's hits, recorded for RCA between 1974 and 1989. During that time no-one else came close to topping the country charts as often as his songs did, and this set displays the full range of Milsap's talents, from the poppy Pure Love to the honky-tonk of I'm A Stand By My Woman Man.

Milsap's extraordinary soulful voice is used to great effect on country ballads such as Please Don't Tell Me How The Story Ends, and his collaboration with Kenny Rogers on Make No Mistake She's Mine is also well worth checking out.

Disc 1

  1. Daydreams About Night Things
  2. Smoky Mountain Rain
  3. Pure Love
  4. That Girl Who Waits On Tables
  5. It Was Almost Like A Song
  6. (All Together Now) Let's Fall Apart
  7. What Goes On When The Sun Goes Down
  8. Don't You Ever Get Tired (Of Hurting Me)
  9. (I'm A) Stand By My Woman Man
  10. I Hate You
  11. Please Don't Tell Me How The Story Ends
  12. (There's) No Gettin' Over Me
  13. (I'd Be) A Legend In My Time
  14. Only One Love In My Life
  15. My Heart
  16. Stranger Things Have Happened
  17. Am I Losing You
  18. A Woman In Love
  19. Just In Case
  20. Back On My Mind Again
  21. Let My Love Be Your Pillow (Live)

Disc 2

  1. I Wouldn't Have Missed It For The World
  2. Any Day Now
  3. Stranger In The House
  4. What A Difference You've Made In My Life
  5. Lost In The Fifties Tonight
    (In The Still Of The Night)
  6. Nobody Likes Sad Songs
  7. Why Don't You Spend The Night
  8. Let's Take The Long Way Around The World
  9. Happy, Happy Birthday Baby
  10. She Keeps The Home Fires Burning
  11. Inside
  12. Where Do The Nights Go
  13. In Love
  14. Cowboys And Clowns
  15. Make No Mistake, She's Mine
  16. How Do I Turn You On
  17. Still Losing You
  18. Show Her
  19. He Got You

Tags: The Essential [2 x CD] Ronnie Milsap