Product Code: 748252254139
Available: Yes

Angaleena Presley is set to release her solo album, American Middle Class. The singer-songwriter, who is best-known to many as one-third of the Platinum-selling Pistol Annies, is set to release the album on Thirty Tigers in October.

Presley wrote five ofAmerican Middle Class' 12 tracks, and co-wrote the other seven with a Who's Who of Nashville's top songwriters, including Lori McKenna, Mark D. Sanders, Matraca Berg, Sarah Siskind, Bob DiPiero, Luke Laird and Barry Dean. She co-produced the project with her husband, Jordan Powell.

'It's like my autobiography - each of the songs is a chapter of my life. I've literally lived every minute of this record,' Presley states in a press release. 'My mama ain't none too happy about me spreading my business around, but I have to do it. It's the experience of my life from birth to now.'

Presley worked with a wide range of Nashville's most respected players for the album, and also drafted a top slate of guest vocalists, including Patty Loveless, Chris Stapleton, Emily Saliers from the Indigo Girls and even her father, Jimmy Presley, who opens the title track with a personal narrative.


  1. Ain't No Man
  2. All I Ever Wanted
  3. Grocery Store
  4. American Middle Class
  5. Dry County Blues
  6. Pain Pills
  7. Life of the Party
  8. Knocked Up
  9. Better Off Red
  10. Drunk
  11. Blessing and a Curse
  12. Surrender


Tags: American Middle Class Angaleena Presley