Product Code: 793888920019
Available: Yes

Charley Crockett wrote or co-wrote all 14 songs on the album, and in many ways The Man From Waco is the purest distillation of his artistry to date. 

What started as a demo session with producer Bruce Robison at Robison's studio The Bunker outside Austin, TX turned into the first album Crockett has ever made with his band The Blue Drifters backing him from start to finish. 

Mostly first takes with only a handful of overdubs, The Man From Waco finds Crockett refining his singular "Gulf & Western" sound which continues to captivate an ever-growing legion of fans. 


  1. The Man from Waco Theme
  2. Cowboy Candy
  3. Time of the Cottonwood Trees
  4. Just Like Honey
  5. I'm Just a Clown
  6. Black Sedan
  7. The Man from Waco
  8. Trinity River
  9. Tom Turkey
  10. Odessa
  11. All the Way from Atlanta
  12. Horse Thief Mesa
  13. July Jackson
  14. The Man from Waco Theme


Tags: The Man From Waco Charley Crockett