Product Code: 075597917406
Available: Yes

After fifteen years of touring with the beloved Hot Band, Emmylou Harris formed the Nash Ramblers, a new acoustic all-star group, in 1990, featuring Sam Bush (fiddle, mandolin, vocals), Roy Huskey Jr. (bass), Larry Atamanuik (drums), Al Perkins (dobro, banjo, vocals), and Jon Randall Stewart (acoustic guitar, mandolin, vocals). 

The band played on the road for several months before making their Nashville debut at the Tennessee Performing Arts Center (TPAC) on September 28, 1990. That concert was recorded and shelved, while another live run at the Ryman Auditorium the following spring was released as Emmylou Harris and the Nash Ramblers At the Ryman to great acclaim, winning a Grammy and spurring public interest in saving the beloved music hall. 

Now, more than thirty years later, Rhino's James Austin has unearthed the 1990 TPAC recording and Nonesuch releases Ramble in Music City: The Lost Concert for the first time. The TPAC set features entirely different songs from the Ryman album and includes music by A.P. Carter, Rodney Crowell, Ruth Franks, the Louvin Brothers, Doc Pomus and Mort Shuman, Paul Simon, and Townes Van Zandt, among others, as well as her own compositions.


  1. Roses in the Snow
  2. Even Cowgirls Get the Blues
  3. Beneath Still Waters
  4. If I Could Only Win Your Love
  5. Amarillo
  6. The Other Side of Life
  7. If I Needed You
  8. Two More Bottles of Wine
  9. Mystery Train
  10. My Songbird
  11. Wayfaring Stranger
  12. Green Pastures
  13. Blue Kentucky Girl
  14. Hello Stranger
  15. Remington Ride
  16. One of These Days
  17. The Boxer
  18. Born to Run
  19. The Price I Pay
  20. Sweet Dreams
  21. Save the Last Dance for Me
  22. Leaving Louisiana in the Broad Daylight
  23. Boulder to Birmingham


Tags: Ramble In Music City The Lost Concert 1990 Emmylou Harris The Nash Ramblers