Product Code: 15013929896031
Available: Yes

Digitally remastered two-fer containing late country great Dottie West's first two highly acclaimed RCA albums for the first time on CD, available here for the first time since they were first reissued in 2016.

Dottie was the first female diva in Nashville to write much of her own material. She won a Grammy for her recording of Here Comes My Baby being the first country female to do so. The album Here Comes My Baby was released in 1965 and contained two hit singles, the title track and Didn't I?.

Dottie West Sings from 1966 also contained two hits Gettin' Married Has Made Us Strangers and No Sign of Living. Both albums were produced by Chet Atkins.

  1. Here Comes My Baby
  2. Night Life
  3. That's Where Our Love Must Be
  4. In It's Own Little Way
  5. Take Me As I Am (Or Let Me Go)
  6. No-One Will Ever Know
  7. Didn't I?
  8. Mama Kiss the Hurt Away
  9. Touch Me
  10. Mama, You'd Have Been Proud of Me
  11. I Dreamed of An Old Love Affair
  12. All the World Is Lonely Now
  13. No Sign of Living
  14. Happiness Lives Next Door
  15. I Can Turn You Every Way But Loose
  16. Left-Over Corner of Your Heart
  17. Don't You Ever Get Tired (Of Hurting Me)
  18. It Just Takes Practice
  19. You're the Only World I Know
  20. I'll Pick Up My Heart and Go Home
  21. (You Took) the Easy Way Out
  22. When Two Worlds Collide
  23. Getting' Married Has Made Us Strangers
  24. If I Can Stay Away Long Enough


Tags: Here Comes My Baby Dottie West Sings Dottie West