Product Code: 607396655021
Available: Yes

"I'm still learning how to experience joy, how to be free, how to be comfortable in my own skin," says Jaime Wyatt. "A lot of us grow up feeling like we have to hide who we are just to be accepted, but that comes from a place of fear and judgment. I wrote these songs as a way of letting go of all that, as permission to feel good." 

Feel Good, Wyatt's extraordinary new album, is more than just a permission slip, though: it's an invitation. Recorded with Black Pumas' Adrian Quesada, the record is bold and ecstatic, built on tight, intoxicating grooves that belie the songs' substantial emotional stakes. Wyatt's writing is raw and intuitive here, tapping into the deep recesses of her subconscious as she reckons with grief and growth, and her delivery is visceral to match, cutting straight to the bone with equal parts sensitivity and swagger. 


  1. World Worth Keeping
  2. Feel Good
  3. Back to the Country
  4. Love Is a Place
  5. Hold Me One More Time
  6. Where the Damned
  7. Althea
  8. Fugitive
  9. Jukebox Holiday
  10. Ain't Enough Whiskey
  11. Moonlighter


Tags: Feel Good Jaime Wyatt