Product Code: 5013929898530
Available: Yes
£9.50 £12.99

In June 1974 Dottsy Brodt (born April, 6th 1954 in Seguin, Texas) went to Nashville to record some demos and producer Roy Dea, impressed with the results, secured her a contract with RCA Records.

Securing her place in the growing number of females in country music in the 1970s Dottsy is still performing, playing dates mainly in her home state. In 1979 she made a very successful appearance at the Wembley International Festival of Country Music and also appeared on television in Scotland with Scottish country superstar Sydney Devine.

The track Tryin' To Satisfy You was written especially for Dottsy by Waylon Jennings who lends his backing vocals and guitar picking to the track. This set features her two albums The Sweetest Thing (1976), Tryin' To Satisfy You (1979) plus six bonus tracks. Dottsy's RCA recordings available for the first time on CD.


  1. I'll Be Your San Antone Rose
  2. If I Only Had The Words (to Tell You)
  3. We Still Sing Love Songs Here In Texas
  4. There Is A Place
  5. Lying In My Arms
  6. The Sweetest Thing (I've Ever Known)
  7. A Good Love Is Like A Good Song
  8. Storms Never Last
  9. Follow Me
  10. Just Remember Who Your Friends Are
  11. Slip Away
  12. It Should Have Been Easy
  13. So Hard Livin' Without You
  14. Tryin'™ To Satisfy You
  15. Lying In My Arms
  16. Somebody Been Loving Her
  17. (after Sweet Memories) Play Born To Lose Again
  18. I Just Had You On My Mind
  19. Win Some, Lose Some, Lonesome
  20. I'™m Not Trying To Forget
  21. If You Say It's So
  22. Love Is A Two-way Street
  23. Send Me The Pillow You Dream On
  24. Everybody's Reaching Out For Someone
  25. Here In Love
  26. When I'm Gone


Tags: The Sweetest Thing Tryin To Satisfy You Dottsy