Product Code: 732351108028
Available: Yes

Faith, music and family are the cornerstones of The Roys life and they all intersect on Lonesome Whistle. The album showcases Elaine's beautiful, emotion-laden voice and Lee s effervescent tenor. The project also shines a spotlight on the duo s songwriting abilities.

Bluegrass music is a unique art form that is as much about feel and instinct as it is technique. Blending proficiency and passion into a musically intoxicating package, THE ROYS make their debut with Lonesome Whistle, a spirited set that showcases the siblings stellar vocals, taut musicianship and enviable songwriting skills.

With their reverence for legends such as Bill Monroe as well as contemporary torch bearers like Ricky Skaggs, THE ROYS have crafted a debut set that combines the best of bluegrass music s traditions with the promise of its future. In recording the album, Lee and his sister Elaine, enlisted Skaggs famed band, Kentucky Thunder, and the amazing Randy Kohrs.

1. Coal Minin Man
2. Thats What Makes It Love (feat Ricky Skaggs & The Whites)
3. Nothin I Can Do About It Now
4. Right Back At You
5. Give A Ride To The Devil
6. Lonesome Whistle
7. Everything I Ever Wanted
8. My Oh My How Time Flies
9. I Wonder What Gods Thinking
10. Trailblazer
11. High Road

Tags: Lonesome Whistle The Roys