Product Code:
Available: Yes

One of the pioneers of contemporary bluegrass, J.D. Crowe has inspired generations of musicians with his visionary skills as a bandleader.

Not content to rest on his legendary laurels, at 69 JD Crowe continues to refine his approach on Lefty's Old Guitar, his first new album in seven years. Making their recording debut, this latest incarnation of the New South is amongst the most versatile Crowe has ever assembled.

Crowe continues to draw on the sound and style that made the first New South album a landmark, with the low-and-high-tenor blend of Rickey Wasson and Dwight McCall echoing the classic harmonies of Tony Rice and Ricky Skaggs, and the instrumental brilliance is always subordinate to good songs

  1. Mississippi River Raft
  2. Lefty's Old Guitar
  3. Just Loving You
  4. Rovin' Gambler
  5. In My Next Life
  6. You Can Be A Millionaire With Me
  7. I Only Wish You Knew
  8. Loneliness
  9. I'm A Hobo
  10. Too Often Left Alone
  11. Blue Bonnet Lane
  12. She Knows When You're On My Mind Again

Tags: Lefty's Old Guitar J D Crowe