Product Code: 715949102820
Available: Yes

Old & In The Way were a short-lived bluegrass supergroup, put together by Jerry Garcia.

Supported by Peter Rowan and Varaar Clements, Breakdown is a collection of live recordings from 1973, a second volume of classic grass following on from the album That High Lonesome Sound.

Weighing in at a laudable 70 minutes, Breakdown features covers of Flatt & Scruggs, and the more unlikely Wild Horses. Essential listening for fans of acoustic music at its finest.

  1. Introduction - Peter Rowan
  2. Home Is Where The Heart Is
  3. Down Where The River Bends
  4. On And On
  5. The Hobo Song
  6. Old & In The Way Breakdown
  7. 'Til The End Of The World Rolls 'round
  8. Panama Red
  9. You'll Find Her Name Written There
  10. Kissimee Kid
  11. Goin' To The Races
  12. Midnight Moonlight
  13. Working On A Building
  14. Muleskinner Blues
  15. Pig In A Pen
  16. Drifting Too Far From The Shore
  17. Jerry's Breakdown
  18. Wild Horses
  19. Blue Mule

Tags: Breakdown: Live Recordings 1973 Old and In The Way