Product Code: 886919612226
Available: Yes

Bear Creek is the fourth studio album Brandi Carlile, hailed as 'the best voice in indie rock' by Paste Magazine. The first single from the album is That Wasn't Me. The soulful piano-based track showcases the warmth and subtle power of Carlile's vocals. It is the cornerstone of an earthy collection that embraces all of her musical influences folk, pop, country, rock, gospel and blues.

From the spirited Hard Way Home and chilling country blues of Raise Hell to the poignant Rise Again and ethereal Just Kids, Carlile manages to be at once plainspoken and poetic. The rich imagery of Keep Your Heart Young evokes childhood dreams with such unerring accuracy it is apt to elicit renewed vows to never grow up while Save Part Of Yourself and 100 wistfully underscore the lifetime impact of a lost love.

  1. Hard Way Home
  2. Raise Hell
  3. Save Part Of Yourself
  4. That Wasn''t Me
  5. Keep Your Heart Young
  6. 100
  7. A Promise To Keep
  8. I'll Still Be There
  9. What Did I Ever Come Here For
  10. Heart's Content
  11. Rise Again
  12. In The Morrow
  13. Just Kids

Tags: Bear Creek Brandi Carlile