Product Code: 700261493138
Available: Yes

Slaid Cleaves is a modern day traveling folk singer telling your story; writing and recording songs that strike people's hearts becoming a part of their lives. 

Americana/folk stalwart Slaid Cleaves has been putting out highly acclaimed records for 25 years now. Together Through the Dark is no different. Producer Scrappy Jud Newcomb and Cleaves teamed up for the third time in early 2022 between Covid surges to record a new batch of songs, Slaid's first in five years. 

Familiar themes of struggle and resilience will be a surprise to no one. As Scrappy puts it, "This album speaks to the hopeful, the hard working, the battered, confused, and the sad. But above all to the believers in the city of freedom that we heard in the stories of our youth and all those FM radio hits." 


  1. Through the Dark
  2. Puncher's Chance
  3. Next Heartbreak
  4. At Christmastime
  5. Double Shift Tuesday
  6. Second Hand
  7. Arnold Nash
  8. Put the Shovel Down
  9. Terlingua Chili Queen
  10. Sparrow
  11. Nature's Darker Laws
  12. Make Your Own Light


Tags: Together Through The Dark Slaid Cleaves