Product Code: 860010537015
Available: Yes

Hailing from Parkland, Fla. And moved by emotional hit makers like Taylor Swift, Rascal Flatts, Kelly Clarkson and more, Ashley Cooke embraces the energy of pop and depth of country, writing her first song by age 11. 

Cooke moved to Nashville at 18 and attended the prestigious Belmont University - but unlike so many others, she did not study music. After entering the schools revered Country Showcase on a whim and winning, Cooke decided to pursue music for a year. When the pandemic had other plans, Cooke went to TikTok where she built a thriving fanbase, writing and sharing country music on her own terms.

And now, the next chapter begins with her debut album Shot In the Dark. Unfolding as if they were ripped from pages of her personal journal, Cooke's sun-kissed blend of two-lane pop country is on full display in the collection's 24 tracks, inspired by true tales of love, heartbreak and all the moments in between. 


  1. Tastes Like
  2. It's Been a Year
  3. See You Around (Feat. Nate Smith)
  4. Shot in the Dark
  5. Moving on with Grace
  6. Getting Into
  7. Enough to Leave
  8. I Almost Do
  9. Mean Girl (Feat. Colbie Caillat)
  10. Running Back
  11. Good Thing Going
  12. Next to You
  13. Good to Be Back
  14. What Are You on Fire About (Feat. Jackson Dean)
  15. Say No More
  16. Tryin' to Love You
  17. Back in the Saddle
  18. Your Place
  19. Dirt on 'Em
  20. Build a Bridge
  21. Get You
  22. Never Til Now (Feat. Brett Young)
  23. Gonna Get
  24. State I'm in


Tags: Shot In The Dark Ashley Cooke