Product Code: 5013929899933
Available: Yes

There are few artists in country music more highly praised, or influential, as Lefty Frizzell. With a vocal styling often imitated but never matched, he found one of his greater advocates in Merle Haggard though musicians such as Keith Whitley, Johnny Rodriguez and Randy Travis were amongst others who also acknowledged his influence on their work.

In 1964 the Saginaw Michigan album reached No. 2 in the album charts and the title track spent four weeks at No. 1 in the singles chart remaining there for 26 weeks. The Sad Side of Love (1965) and Puttin' On' (1967) appear on a UK CD for the first time.

This fabulous release also features 16 Bonus Tracks that were released as singles between 1964 and 1971.


  1. Saginaw Michigan
  2. Stranger
  3. What Good Did You Get (Out Of Breaking My Heart)
  4. Theres No Food In This House
  5. When It Rains The Blues
  6. Hello To Him (Goodbye To Me)
  7. James River
  8. Im Not The Man Im Supposed To Be
  9. Through The Eyes Of A Fool
  10. I Was Coming Home To You
  11. Dont Let Her See Me Cry
  12. Lonely Heart
  13. Shes Gone Gone Gone
  14. Running Into Memories Of You
  15. I Dont Trust You Anymore
  16. Preparations To Be Blue
  17. Stranger
  18. Love Looks Good On You
  19. Confused
  20. Its Bad (When Its Thataway)
  21. How Far Down Can I Go
  22. I Can Tell
  23. A Little Unfair
  24. Woman, Let Me Sing You A Song
  25. Little Old Wine Drinker Me
  26. Get This Stranger Out Of Me
  27. You Gotta Be Puttin Me On
  28. Almost Persuaded
  29. When The Rooster Leaves The Yard
  30. Anything You Can Spare
  31. A Prayer On Your Lips Is Like Freedom In Your Hands
  32. You Dont Have To Be Present To Win
  33. I Just Couldnt See The Forest (For The Trees)
  34. Money Tree
  35. Heart (Dont Love Her Anymore)
  36. The Rider
  37. Make That One For The Road A Cup Of Coffee
  38. Mama! (1966 Version)
  39. Writing On The Wall
  40. Everything Keeps Coming Back (But You)
  41. A Song From A Lonely Heart
  42. When The Grass Grows Green Again
  43. Wasted Way Of Life
  44. An Article From Life
  45. Only Way To Fly
  46. She Brought Love Sweet Love
  47. Watermelon Time In Georgia
  48. Out Of You
  49. I Must Be Getting Over You
  50. What Am I Gonna Do
  51. Honky Tonk Stardust Cowboy


Tags: Saginaw Michigan The Sad Side Of Love Puttin On Plus 16 Bonus Tracks Lefty Frizzell