Product Code: 739608244942
Available: Yes

People Talk is the album Lauren Morrow was born to create - The Nashville-based, Atlanta-raised singer-songwriter has spent the better part of the last fifteen years cultivating her sound, pouring in a variety of influences, and honing her live show until the sound felt unabashedly her own.

After spending more than a decade as the frontwoman of popular Americana band The Whiskey Gentry, Lauren stepped out with a 2018 self-titled debut EP and received widespread acclaim.

She landed on many Best Of year end lists from Rolling Stone to Garden & Gun, filmed an episode for PBS' Bluegrass Underground and toured the US playing festivals such as Pickathon and Bristol Rhythm & Roots.

However, there were so many parts of her that remained creatively silent through the years.

Sure, with her soprano voice and vulnerable vibrato, she could belt a country tune with the best of them.

And yes, she could write a fast-paced, witty, Americana banger with the bands she fronted before.

But what about all of the influences and truths she knew were untapped? The years of obsessing over 90s Alternative, BritPop and 80s New Wave bands with moody, brutally honest lyrical content and rock n roll attitudes that she so deeply loved? With the encouragement of her husband and business/creative partner, Jason, she mined those memories and dug into the root of who she is, pulling the pieces together to forge sincerity and vulnerability into an uninhibited creative work.


  1. I'm Sorry
  2. Only Nice When I'm High
  3. People Talk
  4. It's You
  5. Looking for Trouble
  6. Nobody But Me
  7. Hustle
  8. Family Tree
  9. Leona


Tags: People Talk Lauren Morrow