Product Code: 822976400222
Available: Yes

The Gibson Brothers have had their greatest success in the world of bluegrass, but their talent knows no bounds - Songwriting is at the core of who they are, and on Darkest Hour they deliver 12 tracks that they either wrote or co-wrote, with those 12 songs whittled down by producer Jerry Douglas from a pile of songs the guys sent him.

The majority of this album was recorded with a standard bluegrass configuration, but a few of the tracks have lap steel, percussion, and electric guitar masterfully blended together by Jerry..


  1. What A Difference A Day Makes
  2. Hearts Desire
  3. So Long, Mama
  4. I Feel The Same Way As You (feat. Alison Krauss)
  5. Shut Up And Dance
  6. I Go Driving
  7. Darkest Hour
  8. Who's Gonna Want A Heart Like Mine
  9. One Minute of You (Song For Annie Gray)
  10. Your Eyes Say His Name
  11. Dust


Tags: Darkest Hour The Gibson Brothers