Product Code: 027779022804
Available: Yes

Barbara Fairchild has been entertaining since she was five years old and continues to do so to this day. The phrase "to see her is to love her" is really true of Barbara. Her sincere love for people and her bubbly personality combines to make everyone around her feel good. And I Love You So is truly a rarity. It consists entirely of tracks specifically recorded to be aired as radio shows. Frequently, radio stations simply discarded the recordings after the shows aired.

Although many of the songs will be familiar to Barbara's legion of fans, none of these recordings were ever commercially released - until now.

Country Rewind president Thomas Gramuglia discovered the master tapes - long thought to have been lost or destroyed - and placed them in the safe hands of producer Aaron Dethrage. Aaron skillfully brought the recordings up to twenty-first-century audio standards, complementing the original tracks with background vocals and instrumentation where appropriate.

This album gives Barbara Fairchild's many fans the opportunity to hear recordings that were previously unavailable. It is a rare treat!


  1. A Girl Who'll Satisfy Her Man
  2. Teddy Bear Song
  3. Behind Closed Doors
  4. I'm Gonna Write A Song
  5. Kid Stuff
  6. And I Love You So
  7. Vincent (Starry, Starry Night)
  8. I Really Don't Want To Know
  9. One Of These Songs
  10. Satin Sheets
  11. You Always Come Back (To Hurting Me)
  12. Color My World
  13. Why Me, Lord


Tags: And I Love You So Barbara Fairchild