Product Code: 803415883523
Available: Yes

Townes Van Zandt's last & arguably greatest album recorded for Poppy, The Late Great Townes Van Zandt, is now available on CD with four exclusive bonus tracks. 

Whilst the title of Townes Van Zandt's final LP for Poppy Records in 1972 refers to his commercial invisibility and brief 'death' from an overdose, it is considered by critics and fans alike to be the finest album the Texas troubadour ever recorded. 

To commemorate the 50th anniversary of the beginning of Van Zandt's turbulent musical career, Charly has restored and remastered the album with four exclusive bonus tracks and a Deluxe gatefold SleevePac with all original artwork designed by Milton Glaser and photographs by Steve Salmarie.

  1. No Lonesome Tune
  2. Sad Cinderella
  3. German Mustard
  4. Don't Let The Sunshine Fool Ya'
  5. Honky Tonkin'
  6. Snow Don't Fall
  7. Fraulein
  8. Pancho And Lefty
  9. If I Needed You
  10. Silver Ships Of Andilar
  11. Heavenly Houseboat Blues
  12. Pancho And Lefty ( Early Mix )
  13. Snow Don't Fall ( Alternate Version )
  14. If I Needed You ( Early Mix )
  15. Heavenly Houseboat Blues ( Alternate Version )

Tags: The Late Great Townes Van Zandt Remastered Bonus Tracks Townes Van Zandt