Product Code: 075597984002
Available: Yes

Sara Watkins' self-titled debut, eagerly anticipated by the significant fan base she's built after nearly two decades as fiddle player and vocalist for Grammy Award-winning trio Nickel Creek, boasts an easygoing virtuosity.

The youthful Watkins, who joined Nickel Creek when she was barely in her teens, displays formidable skill as a multi - instrumentalist, playing the guitar and ukelele as well as the fiddle, and is just as versatile, and breathtakingly mature, as a singer.

Watkins incorporates folk, country, gospel, and pop into her 14-song set, produced by former Led Zeppelin bassist John Paul Jones and recorded in Los Angeles and Nashville. She's joined by a wide range of old friends and longtime heroes, including alt-country duo Gillian Welch and Dave Rawlings, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers keyboardist Benmont Tench, and Elvis Costello drummer Pete Thomas; colleagues from the bluegrass world like Tim O' Brien, Punch Brothers Chris Eldridge, Ronnie McCoury, and Rayna Gellert; and Nickel Creek band-mates Chris Thile and Sean Watkins.

  1. All This TIme
  2. Long Hot Summer Days
  3. My Friend
  4. Freiderick
  5. Same Mistakes
  6. Any Old Time
  7. Pony
  8. Lord Won't You Help Me
  9. Jefferson
  10. Give Me Jesus
  11. Bygones
  12. Too Much
  13. Will We Go
  14. Where Will You Be

Tags: Sara Watkins Sara Watkins