Product Code: 897470002050
Available: Yes

The Blues Got Me is eleven tunes with strong ties and sounds to Sammy Kershaw's Louisiana roots, right up through the heartbeat of Memphis on Beale Street. 

'This album has been in the works for a long time and I thank God for giving me the opportunity to be able to record it and bring it to you,' says Kershaw. The Blues Got Me features Kershaw's take on timeless classics such as Chuck Berry's No Money Down, the Allman Brothers' It's Not My Cross To Bear and the song made famous by Solomon Burke, Where'd The Money Go

This classic Blues album, produced by Kershaw himself, also contains seven originals written and co-written by the legend such as I'm Going Crazy, No Money Blues and I'm Your Huckleberry.

  1. The Blues Got Me
  2. That train
  3. Ain't My Cross To Bear
  4. Where'd The Money Go
  5. Big Legged Woman
  6. I'm Gone
  7. No Money Down
  8. I'm Your Huckleberry
  9. I'm Going Crazy
  10. Hot Night In Kaplan
  11. No Money Blues

Tags: The Blues Got Me Sammy Kershaw