Product Code: 888072319226
Available: Yes

First full mainstream UK album release for guitarist and songwriter, known primarily for his work with raucous country/rock band The Nuns. Street Songs Of Love is produced by the legendary Tony Visconti, and features guest vocals from Bruce Springsteen and Ian Hunter.

A father aches for his sons struggle to find lifes meaning in Down In The Bowery, perhaps the albums beating heart on which Ian Hunter contributes full-throated vocals. Bruce Springsteen and Alejandro trade lines around a nasty guitar riff on Faith, a tightly woven rocker that bores in and never lets go. The lead track Anchor explodes out of the speakers, a statement of purpose about that treacherous thing called love', which recalls the best of The Band, Tom Petty and Rolling Stones.

A band record,' as Escovedo puts it, Street Songs of Love is performed by Alejandro Escovedo and The Sensitive Boys: David Pulkingham on guitars, keyboards, vocals; Bobby Daniel on bass and vocals; and Hector Munoz, drums and vocals. Karla Manzu and Nakia Reynoso contribute essential background vocals throughout the album.

1. Anchor
2. Silver Cloud
3. This Bed Is Getting Crowded
4. Street Songs
5. Down In The Bowery
6. Tender Heart
7. After The Meteor Showers
8. Tula
9. Undesired
10. Fall Apart With You
11. Shelling Rain
12. Faith
13. Fort Worth Blue

Tags: Street Songs Of Love Alejandro Escovedo